Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2014 – SRH IPL 2014 Squad List

SRH or in other words, the SunRisers Hyderabad is a cricket team that represents Hyderabad in the IPL. Sun TV channel Network’s Kalanithi Maran owns the team. Shikhar Dhawan acts as the captain of the team, the deputy is Darren Sammy, the head coach is Tom Moody and Simon Helmot is the assistant coach. The mentors  of the team not only include Krish Srikkanth but also VVS Laxman. The bowling coach in the team is Waqar Younis.

In 2013, their inaugural season in IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad made it to the playoffs. However, they were eliminated on 22 May 2013 post the victory of the Rajasthan Royals in the Eliminator Match (by 4 Wickets) at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla.

The team anthem was released on 12 March 2013 and written by G. V. Prakash. The team jersey was revealed on 8 March 2013. On 20 Dec 2012, their logo made its big reveal accompanied by the news that Krishnamachari Srikkanth, Tom Moody and VVS Laxman would lead the team’s management.

Visaka International Cricket Stadium Ground or as it is informally known as, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium,is the cricket stadium where they play their home matches in Hyderabad. It is situated in the eastern suburb Uppal of the city. Currently it can hold upto 55,000 viewes and covers 16 acres of land. The HCA decided to pay tribute to the great state hero VVS Laxman after his retirement by renaming the North End in his memory. One end is called Pavilion End and the other North End.

From IPL 2013 onwards The Deccan Chargers came to be replaced by the Sunrisers Hyderabad. 20 players of the old Chargers were kept leaving only 13 slots available for other players. Eight were kept for Indians and five for non-Indians. These slots were filled in by Darren Sammy, Thisara Perera, Nathan McCullum, Sudeep Tyagi, Quinton de Kock as well as Clint McKay.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2014

Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Dale Steyn, Brendan Taylor, Darren Sammy, Anirudha Srikkanth, Jason Holder, Irfan Pathan, Manprit Juneja, Naman Ojha, Venugopal Rao, Prasanth Parameswaran, Karan Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Parvez Rasool, Aaron Finch, Lokesh Rahul, Ricky Bhui, Amit Paunikar, Chama Milind

Related Posts:

Related Posts:

Get IPL 2015 Emails. Subscribe NOW!!

Enter your email address:


  1. Olga says

    Are if u want to win, there r 2 options.1. Take good pyarels like Gayle, KP, Narine etc.2. Request The Warrior Prince S.Ganguly to retake the captaincy again.If u don’t, u will lose again and again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *