Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2014 – RCB IPL 2014 Squad List

Based in Bangalore, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (often referred to as RCB) is a team that represents Bangalore in the IPL tournament. The team is presently under the leadership of Virat Kohli. Daniel Vettori, the former captain of New Zealand and RCB is the coach of Royal this time.

The team is under the ownership of Vijay Mallya, through his flagship firm UB Group. Sidhartha Mallya is the director of the team. The home matches of RCB are played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Having won 7 matches on the trot in the 2011 edition they now hold the joint record for most consecutive wins in the IPL.

RCB went head to head with Chennai for the last play-offs slot due to other results in the tournament. On Net Run Rate, the team’s points were tied with Chennai. During this period RCB had an upcoming game and Chennai had their own games to play.

The end of the team’s 2012 campaign can be attributed to a batting mishap in their final game of the tournament at Hyderabad. For the first time since 2009 they were unable to qualify for the play-offs as well as the Champions League.

Chris Gayle was unable to play with the Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2012’s IPL. This was because he injured his groin in the Bangladesh Premier League just before coming to India.

In 2011, Sreenath Aravind (RCB’s best bowler) was unable to play due to injuries. Harshal Patel got the chance to be the favoured third seamer. Thanks to a tired match between Bangalore and Chennai, the team lost the chance of getting 2 points totally. Both teams ended up sharing 1 point each. Because of two subsequent losses, the RCB competed with the teams representing Rajasthan, Punjab and Chennai in the ending play-offs slot.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2014

Virat Kohli, Ashok Dinda, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell Starc, AB de Villiers, Albie Morkel, Shadab Jakati, Chris Gayle, Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ravindranath Rampaul, Sandeep Warrier, Vijay Zol, Sachin Rana, Parthiv Patel, Nic Maddinson, Yogesh Takawale, Tanmay Mishra

Related Posts:

Related Posts:

Get IPL 2015 Emails. Subscribe NOW!!

Enter your email address:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *