Delhi Daredevils Team 2014 – DD IPL 2014 Squad List

The Delhi Daredevils cricket franchise represents the capital of India in the Indian Premier League. It was founded in the year 2008. The GMR Group holds the ownership rights, as they bought the Delhi Daredevils for $84 million in the franchise auction for the Indian Premier League.

As of now they have not had a single Indian Premier League win. The team had sunk to an all-time low in 2011 but was able to improve slightly after TA Sekar was brought into the management fold as the team mentor. However, it is not the only time they have performed badly. In 2013, they managed to place last again. The team wasn’t able to stay consistent in batting, bowling or fielding.

All their home ground matches are played in Feroz Shah Kotla Ground situated in Delhi. Recently, some of their home matches have also been played in the Raipur International Cricket Stadium. Currently the team is being coached by the eminent former South Africa opener, Gary Kirsten. Virender Sehwag is considered to be the leading run-scorer and Irfan Pathan leads the wicket-taking. The captain of the team is Kevin Pietersen.

The only player from the Delhi Ranji team in the Dare Devils is all-rounder Milind. This 23-year-old has had a remarkable run for the unsatisfactory Delhi side in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He scored two fifties and a total of 187 runs in five games averaging 62.33.

Though players like CM Gautham, Unmukt Chand, Bharat Chipli,Manprit Juneja, Pawan Negi,Siddharth Kaul and Naman Ojha, all managed to get at least one game in IPL 6 but other than that they failed miserably. The team has decided to start with a clean slate for IPL 7 at the auction.

Most of the teams in IPL this year have invested majorly in domestic talent. Everyone is eager to see if Daredevils investments will reap benefits.

Delhi Daredevils Team 2014

Shami Ahmed, Kevin Pietersen, Murali Vijay, Quinton de Kock, Ross Taylor, Kedar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Laxmi Shukla, Manoj Tiwary, Dinesh Karthik, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Agarwal, Saurabh Tiwary, Jimmy Neesham, Jean-Paul Duminy, Rahul Sharma, Wayne Parnell, Rahul Shukla, HS Sharath, Jayant Yadav, Milind Kumar

Related Posts:

Related Posts:

Get IPL 2015 Emails. Subscribe NOW!!

Enter your email address:


  1. Silene says

    Hey can you please give dtalies on IPL 2010. The schedule, match fixtures, teams and venue. I like your site and follow it regularly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *