Chennai Super Kings Team 2014 – CSK IPL 2014 Squad List

Better known as CSK, the Chennai Super Kings is the cricket team that represents Chennai in the Indian Premier League. They were founded in 2008 and are currently under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The coach is former New Zealand cricketer, Stephen Fleming. The M. A. Chidambaram Stadium is where they play their home matches and is situated in Chepauk, in Chennai.

The Champions League Twenty20 saw an Indian team winning for the first time thanks to them. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Michael Hussey are the top 3 leading run-scorers of the team. Dwayne Bravo, Ravichandran Ashwin and Albie Morkel happen to be the top 3 leading wicket-takers. In 2012, The Super Kings brand value was approximated to be $75.13 million.

The Super Kings reinforced their bowling attack, in 2013 by signing up five bowlers from overseas and five from India. They came first in the points table In the IPL season, with 11 wins from 16 matches and qualified for the Playoffs and 2013 CLT20.The Super Kings had managed to top the league table of the IPL for the first time in six seasons. During the season, they also came to par with Royal Challengers Bangalore’s 2011 record for most consecutive wins, that is, 7 wins on trot.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) announced ahead of time of the players auction, on January 10, 2014 for IPL 2014that it will keep five players, those being skipper MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja.

The most successful team can be considered to be CSK since they have won the title twice consecutively (2010 and 2011) in the IPL and in every season have gotten to the play-offs. Regarding the longest winning streak, they hold the joint record (7 times) as of the 2013 season.

Chennai Super Kings Team 2014

Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Samuel Badree, Brendon McCullum, Baba Aparajith, Ben Hilfenhaus, Vijay Shankar, Ronit More, Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Pawan Negi, Dwayne Smith, Ishwar Pandey, Mithun Manhas, John Hastings, Matt Henry

Related Posts:

Related Posts:

Get IPL 2015 Emails. Subscribe NOW!!

Enter your email address:


  1. ranjaykumar says

    Village kiratpur post sirkharya police station ghoghrdhya District madhubni pine 847109 stat bihar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *